Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » E » ELP » Discography » Welcome Back My Friends To The Show That Never Ends

Welcome Back My Friends To The Show That Never Ends -- Ladies & Gentlemen, Emerson, Lake & Palmer

Cover Art
Produced by: Greg Lake
Recorded Live: 1972-1973 on ELP's world tour
Engineered by: Andy Hendriksen and Peter Granet
Cover Design by: Michael Ross
Released:August 19th, 1974
1 Hoedown (Taken from Rodeo) {Aaron Copland, arranged by Emerson/Lake/Palmer} (4:55)
2 Jerusalem {Parry/Blake, arranged by Emerson/Lake/Palmer} (2:51)
3 Toccata (An adaptation of Ginastera's 1st Piano Concerto, 4th Movement) {Ginastera, arranged by Emerson; percussion movement - Carl Palmer} (7:24)
4 Tarkus (16:42)<OL TYPE="a"><LI>Eruption {Emerson}
5 Stones Of Years {Emerson/Lake}<LI>Iconoclast {Emerson}<LI>Mass {Emerson/Lake}<LI>Manticore {Emerson}<LI>Battlefield {Lake}<BR>Including "Epitaph" {Fripp/McDonald/Lake/Giles/Sinfield})</OL>
6 Tarkus (Conclusion) (10:42)<OL TYPE="a" START=7><LI>Aquatarkus {Emerson}</OL>
7 Take A Pebble {Lake} (11:07)
8 (Including "Still... You Turn Me On" {Lake} and "Lucky Man" {Lake})
9 Piano Improvisations {Emerson} (11:53)
10 (Including "Fugue" {Friedrich Gulda} and "Little Rock Getaway" {Joe Sullivan})
11 Take A Pebble (Conclusion) {Lake} (3:33)
12 Jeremy Bender/The Sheriff (Medley) {Emerson/Lake} (5:06)
This category needs an editor