Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » J » Jars of Clay » Discography » Much Afraid

Much Afraid

Cover Art
This album is an enhanced CD containing the tracks below as well as multimedia computer files.

Recorded at The Aquarium, London, England; Secret Sound, Franklin, Tennessee; 16th Avenue Sound, Nashville, Tennessee.

This album won the 1998 Grammy Award for Best Pop/Contemporary Gospel Album.

Credits for this album: Dan Haseltine (Vocals, percussion), Matthew Odmark (Guitar, mandolin, background vocals), Stephen Mason (Guitar, bass, background vocals), Charlie Lowell (Keyboards, piano, organ, background vocals), Kate St. John (English horn), Greg Wells (Bass, drums, percussion), Neil Conti (Drums).

Released:September 16th, 1997
Formats:CD, Cassette
Label:Silvertone Records
1 Overjoyed
2 Fade To Grey
3 Tea And Sympathy
4 Crazy Times
5 Frail
6 Five Candles (You Were There)
7 Weighed Down
8 Portrait Of An Apology
9 Truce
10 Much Afraid
11 Hymn

Much Afraid (Seatbelt Tuna Edition)

This CD was a little bonus for a the few fortunate fans who bought their copies of Much Afraid early.
Released:July 3rd, 1997
1 Crazy Times (Acoustic)
2 Liquid (Acoustic)
3 The Coffee Song (Good Coffee, Strong Coffe
This category needs an editor