Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » M » Monroe, Bill » Discography » Country Music Hall Of Fame

Released in 1971 to commemmorate Monroe's induction into the Country Music Hall of Fame, this album combined six newly recorded tracks with older sides dating as far back as 1952. It is currently out of print. It is a completely different release from the MCA "Country Music Hall of Fame Series" issued in 1991.

Country Music Hall Of Fame

Guest Musicians:Jimmy Martin (guitar, vocal), Sonny Osborne (banjo), Ernie Newton (bass), Charlie Cline (fiddle), Edd Mayfield (guitar), Jim Smoak (banjo), Gordon Terry (fiddle, guitar), Red Taylor (fiddle), Jackie Phelps (guitar), Hubert Davis (banjo), Bobby Hicks (fiddle), Roland White (guitar), Vic Jordan (banjo), James Monroe (bass, guitar), Byron Berline (fiddle), Bobby Thompson (banjo), Joe Stuart (bass), Kenny Baker (fiddle), Red Hayes (fiddle), Earl Snead (banjo)
Catalogue Number:DL7 5281
1 Mule Skinner Blues
2 Kentucky Waltz
3 Get Up John
4 You'll Find Her Name Written There
5 Blue Moon Of Kentucky
6 Put My Little Shoes Away
7 The Girl In The Blue Velvet Band
8 Summertime Is Past And Gone
9 Footprints In The Snow
10 Rocky Road Blues
11 The Gold Rush
This category needs an editor