Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » W » Waits, Tom » Discography » Alice


Originally performed as an avant-garde opera directed by Robert Wilson for Hamburg's Thalia Theater in winter 1992, "Alice" is loosely based on Lewis Carroll's purported obsession with young Alice Liddell, the girl who inspired his "Alice in Wonderland" and "Through the Looking Glass." - from an Anti Records press release
Released:May 7th, 2002
Genre:avant-garde opera
Guest Musicians:Dawn Harms: Stroh violin Matt Brubeck: cello Larry Taylor: upright bass Bebe Risenfors: Stroh violin, viola, bass clarinet, marimba, clarinet Carla Kihlstedt: violin Colin Stetson: alto, tenor and bariton saxophone and clarinet Ara Anderson: trumpet and baritone horn Nic Phelps: French horn, trumpet Stewart Copeland: drums (Table Top Joe) Bent Clausen: piano solo (Table Top Joe) Tom Waits: piano, pump organ, Mellotron, Chamberlain vibes
Catalogue Number:86632
1 Alice
2 Everything You Can Think
3 Flower's Grave
4 No One Knows I'm Gone
5 Kommienezuspadt
6 Poor Edward
7 Table Top Joe
8 Lost In The Harbour
9 We're All Mad Here
10 Watch Her Disappear
11 Reeperbahn
12 I'm Still Here
13 Fish & Bird
14 Barcarolle
15 Fawn
This category needs an editor