Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » P » Presley, Elvis » Discography » American Crown Jewels

American Crown Jewels

Cover Art
Bootleg recording of Elvis' recording session at American Studios, Memphis, Tennessee during January & February 1969
Genre:Rock / Pop
Guest Musicians:Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar, piano), Reggie Young (guitar), John Hughey (steel guitar), The Memphis Horns (horns), Bobby Wood (piano), Bobby Emmons (organ), Ed Hollis (harmonica), Mike Leech, Tom Cogbill (bass), Gene Chrisman (drums), Mary Greene (background vocals), Donna Thatcher (background vocals), Susan Pilkington (background vocals), Sonja Montgomery (background vocals), Mildred Kirkham (background vocals), Dolores Edgin (background vocals), Joe Babcock (background vocals), Hurschel Wiginton (background vocals)
Catalogue Number:Bilko CD 1800
1 Long Black Limousine (Take 6)
2 Wearin' That Loved On Look (10)
3 You'll Think Of Me (Take 7)
4 A Little Bit Of Green (Take 1)
5 In The Ghetto (Take 3)
6 Rubberneckin' (Take 1)
7 From A Jack To A King (Take 2) (Or take 3?)
8 Without Love (Take 3) (or take 4?)
9 Suspicious Minds (Take 7)
10 True Love Travels On A Gravel Road (Take 1)
11 Power Of My Love (Take 1)
12 After Loving You (Take 3)
13 And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind (Take 6)
14 Do You Know Who I Am (Take 1)
15 Kentucky Rain (Take 8)
16 It Keeps Right On A Hurtin' (Take 2)
17 Only The Strong Survive (Take 3)
18 Any Day Now (Take 2)
19 If I'm A Fool (Take 3)
This category needs an editor