Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » P » Presley, Elvis » Discography » Animal Instinct

Animal Instinct

Cover Art
Bootleg releaase.
Genre:Rock / Rockabilly / Pop
Studio/Live?:Studio and Live
Label:Shilling Records
Guest Musicians:Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar, piano), Reggie Young (guitar), John Hughey (steel guitar), The Memphis Horns (horns), Bobby Wood (piano), Bobby Emmons (organ), Ed Hollis (harmonica), Mike Leech, Tom Cogbill (bass), Gene Chrisman (drums), Mary Greene (background vocals), Donna Thatcher (background vocals), Susan Pilkington (background vocals), Sonja Montgomery (background vocals), Mildred Kirkham (background vocals), Dolores Edgin (background vocals), Joe Babcock (background vocals), Hurschel Wiginton (background vocals)
Catalogue Number:Shilling Records 1997
1 Night Rider (take 5)
2 Down In The Alley (take 8)
3 Froggy Went A Courtin' (complete version)
4 Baby Let's Play House (rehearsal)
5 Fever (take 2)
6 Dirty, Dirty Feeling (take 6)
7 Beginners luck (take 3)
8 Wolf Call (take 1)
9 Animal Instinct (take 10)
10 From A Jack To A King (take 10)
11 It Hurts Me (take 9)
12 The Prisoner's Song (jam)
13 Stay Away (take 12)
14 Running Scared/Tomorrow Never Comes (take 7)
15 After Loving You (take 5)
16 It Keeps Right On A-Hurtin (take 3)
17 Only The Strong Survive (take 4)
18 It's Midnight (take 3)
19 Promised Land (take 16)
20 Mr. Songman (take 14)
21 If You Talk In Your Sleep (take 4)
22 Hurt (x-rated version)
23 Reconsider Baby (Las Vegas 73)
24 Only Child (unknown information, another singer)
25 The Impossible Dream (Las Vegas 73)
This category needs an editor