Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » P » Presley, Elvis » Discography » Brightest Star on Sunset Boulevard Volume 1, The

The Brightest Star On Sunset Boulevard, Vol 1

Cover Art
Bootleg recording of Elvis' July 24 1970 rehearsal.
Genre:Rock / Pop
Studio/Live?:Studio and Live
Label:Fort Baxter
Guest Musicians:James Burton (lead guitar), John Wilkinson (guitar), Charlie Hodge (guitar), Elvis Presley (guitar) The Sweet Inspirations (background vocals), Jerry Scheff (bass), Ronnie Tutt (drums), Glen D. Hardin (piano), Millie Kirkham (background vocals), The Imperials (background vocals), Chip Young (guitar), Norbert Putnam (bass), Jerry Carrigan (percussion, drums, David Briggs (piano), Charlie McCoy (organ, harmonica), Mary Green (background vocals), Ginger Holladay (background vocals), Temple Riser (background vocals), June Page (background vocals), Sonja Montgomery (background vocals), Dolores Edgin (background vocals), Joe Guercio Orchestra
Catalogue Number:Fort Baxter 2205
1 That's All Right
2 I Got A Woman
3 The Wonder Of You
4 I've Lost You
5 The Next Step Is Love
6 Stranger In The Crowd
7 You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin'
8 Something
9 Don't Cry Daddy
10 Don't Cry Daddy (reprise)
11 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
12 Polk Salad Annie
13 Bridge Over Troubled Water
14 I Can't Stop Loving You
15 Just Pretend
This category needs an editor