Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » P » Presley, Elvis » Discography » Dixieland Rocks

Dixieland Rocks

Cover Art
An unreleased soundboard "live" show from May 6, 1975 Murfreesboro,Tennessee. Tracks 1-18 recorded at Middle Tennessee State University, Murfreesboro - May 6, 1975. Tracks 19-24 recorded the following night at the same location. The tracks from May 7 were used, as the ending of the show was missing on the May 8 tape.
Genre:Rock, Pop
Label:Follow That Dream
Guest Musicians:James Burton (lead guitar), John Wilkinson (guitar), Charlie Hodge (guitar, background vocals), Elvis Presley (guitar) The Sweet Inspirations (background vocals), Jerry Scheff (bass), Ronnie Tutt (drums), Glen D. Hardin (piano), Joe Guercio Orchestra, Kathy Westmoreland (background vocals), J.D. Sumner and the Stamps Quartet (background vocals), The Sweet Inspirations(background vocals),
1 Also Sprach Zarathustra
2 See See Rider
3 I Got A Woman - Amen
4 Love Me
5 If You Love Me
6 You Don't Have To Say You Love Me
7 All Shook Up
8 Teddy Bear - Don't Be Cruel
9 The Wonder Of You
10 Polk Salad Annie
11 Introductions
12 Johnny B. Goode - Long Live Rock 'n Roll
13 My Boy
14 T-R-O-U-B-L-E
15 I'll Remember You
16 Why Me Lord
17 Let Me Be There
18 American Trilogy
19 Fairytale
20 Little Darlin'
21 Funny How Time Slips Away
22 Can't Help Falling In Love
23 Closing Vamp
24 Bridge Over Troubled Water
25 Love Me Tender
This category needs an editor