Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » P » Presley, Elvis » Discography » So High

So High

Cover Art
Outtakes from Nashville 1966-1968.
Released:January 1st, 2004
Genre:Rock / Gospel / Pop
Label:BMG Denmark
Guest Musicians:Reggie Young (guitar, electric sitar), Mike Leech, Tom Cogbill (bass, guitar), Bobby Emmons (piano), Gene Chrisman (drums), Ed Logan (horn), Wayne Jackson (horns), Sandy Posey (background vocals), Bob Taylor (horns), Jeannie Greene (background vocals), Glen Spreen (organ), The Memphis Strings (strings), Mary Holladay (background vocals), Ginger Holladay (background vocals), James Burton (guitar), John Wilkinson (guitar), Charlie Hodge (guitar, background vocals), The Sweet Inspirations (background vocals), Jerry Scheff (bass), Ronnie Tutt (drums), Larry Muhoberac (piano), Joe Guercio Orchestra, Millie Kirkham (background vocals), Imperial Quartet (background vocals), Scotty Moore (guitar), Bob Moore (bass), D.J. Fontana (drums), The Jordanaires (background vocals), Hank Garland (guitar), Floyd Cramer (piano), Murrey Harmen (drums), Homer(Boots) Randoplh (saxaphone)
Catalogue Number: So High 74321 84214-2
1 Run On (Take 6)
2 Stand By Me (Take 6)
3 Down In The Alley (take 6)
4 Tomorrow Is A Long Time (Take 2)
5 Love Letters (Take 8 )
6 So High (Take 1)
7 By And By (Take 9)
8 Somebody Bigger Than You And I (Take 11)
9 Without Him (Take 1) 2:55
10 If The Lord Wasn't Walking By My Side (Take 6)
11 Come What May (take 2)
12 I'll Remember You (Take 2)
13 Guitar Man (Take 9)
14 Mine (Take 4)
15 Singing Tree (Take 1)
16 Just Call Me Lonesome (Take 3, 4)
17 Hi-Heel Sneakers (Take 5)
18 You Don't Know Me (Take 2)
19 We Call On Him (Take 2)
20 You'll Never Walk Alone (Take 1)
21 Jam
22 Stay Away (Take 6)
23 U. S. Male (Take 11)
24 Too Much Monkey Business (Take 4, 10)
25 Going' Home (Take 29)
This category needs an editor