Whole Directory

band or artist name
song title

This Category


Advanced Search

Top » Bands and Artists » P » Presley, Elvis » Discography » Stay Away

Stay Away

Cover Art
Bootleg release of different studio takes.
Genre:Rock / Country / Pop
Label:Ranwood Records
Guest Musicians:Reggie Young (guitar, electric sitar), Mike Leech, Tom Cogbill (bass, guitar), Bobby Emmons (piano), Gene Chrisman (drums), Ed Logan (horn), Wayne Jackson (horns), Sandy Posey (background vocals), Bob Taylor (horns), Jeannie Greene (background vocals), Glen Spreen (organ), The Memphis Strings (strings), Mary Holladay (background vocals), Ginger Holladay (background vocals), James Burton (guitar), John Wilkinson (guitar), Charlie Hodge (guitar, background vocals), The Sweet Inspirations (background vocals), Jerry Scheff (bass), Ronnie Tutt (drums), Larry Muhoberac (piano), Joe Guercio Orchestra, Millie Kirkham (background vocals), Imperial Quartet (background vocals), Scotty Moore (guitar), Bob Moore (bass), D.J. Fontana (drums), The Jordanaires (background vocals), Hank Garland (guitar), Floyd Cramer (piano), Murrey Harmen (drums), Homer(Boots) Randoplh (saxaphone)
Catalogue Number:1961
1 Stay Away (Take 2)
2 U.S. Male (Take 1)
3 Man In The Moon (aka Wings Of An Angel)
4 U.S. Male (Takes 2, 3, 4)
5 Guitar Man (Takes 1, 2, 3)
6 Guitar Man (Takes 4, 5)
7 Angel (Take 2)
8 Echoes Of Love (Takes 4, 5)
9 Echoes Of Love (Takes 6, 7, 9)
10 Please Don't Drag That String Around (Take 1)
11 Please Don't Drag That String Around (Take 2)
12 Please Don't Drag That String Around (Takes 3, 4)
13 I Need Your Love Tonight (Take 1)
14 I Need Your Love Tonight (alternate take)
15 Silver Bells (Take 1)
This category needs an editor